Medina Yacht Club AGM and BBQ

Medina Yacht club hereby gives notice of the AGM and BBQ on Saturday 4 June, in the East Cowes Marina marquee

The AGM will be at 12 noon, the BBQ will start at 1300

We will have a short AGM to elect the committee for 2016, followed by a DIY BBQ.

The club would welcome new members on the committee, and if you would like to join to help set the direction for the club, please contact one of the current committee members, or email Rachel at the marina by Saturday 7 May.  A full list of volunteers to the 2016 committee will be circulated before the AGM.

The positions available for election are: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Membership Secretary, Events Coordinator and between 3 and 7 committee members.  East Cowes Marina permanently holds the role of Secretary to Medina Yacht Club.

All members and their guests are most welcome to attend the AGM and BBQ.

AGM Agenda

  • 1.       2015 Chair’s report (Andy Deeley)
  • 2.       2015 Treasurer’s report (Tim Waite)
  • 3.       Election of 2016 committee
  • If no officer roles are contested, and the total number of committee volunteers is less than 13, then all will be elected without a vote.
  • 4.       Other items
  • 5.    BBQ

Thanks to the 2015 MYC Committee

Andy Deeley (Chair), Tim Waite (Treasurer), Harald Behmer (Vice Chair), Beverley Behmer (Membership Secretary), Jane Griffin, Jenni Waite, Lucinda Gregory and Samantha Jefferies.  East Cowes Marina is permanent secretary to the club.